Month: July 2003

  •    OK OK ..ya I started a weblog then promptly forgot about it. I am about as consistent as Maryland’s weather. :o p~~   ANYWHO ..


       So today’s topic is FRUSTRATION. Hubby’s car went CRACK yesterday. I guess that is the noise the steering wheel made as it broke during rush hour traffic on one of the county’s major 4 lane roadways. It helps me realize once again the protection God grants us as we walk daily..or drive in this case. If he had been on I95, which is where he was headed, what would he have done? No steering, power went out and he just drifted over to the side, barely making it into the parking lot of Frank’s Nursery and Crafts, with the car’s rear bumper sticking out into the right hand traffic lane. A couple of guys that had stopped next door for breakfast helped Michael push the Olds out of the road…up and over the curb, that is.  Anyway, after calling AAA and them bringing the car home, we found out from a friend we will need help fixing the sucker. Blech. But that same friend is more than willing to help. YEAH and thank God for friends.


       Then there is the frustration of MY car. My 88 Mustang if a faithful and fine little car…but last night on the way to my mom’s the transmission started hiccuping. Oh no ..oh no .. I started to panic. Lord…this can’t happen! We get to my mom’s and I pretty much said * Here is the kiddo I have to leave and make it home before this dies on me  *. Brenna was spending the night at my mother’s and I hauled some hiney out of there to get home. I made it home but the getting there the 9 plus miles was nerve wracking…my stomach rolled and knotted the whole time. BLUH.


       STRESS. What IS it with vehicles anywho? Evil nasty things…


       But on the plus side…Michael drove the car to and from work today with no problem. Was it the prayers or the motor oil that healed it? I prefer to think it was the prayers, but I am sure the oil didn’t hurt one bit!