Month: January 2006

  • Hi all!


        I am popping in to drop a note to everyone. Just prior to Christmas my desktop computer’s mother board had a total meltdown. This was while my HP Pavillion laptop was being repaired for the fourth time. **grrrr** I received my laptop back on Christmas Eve…plugged in it the day after Christmas and …..it worked for a 1/2 an hour before the sucker did the same thing it has done 3 prior times in 6 months…it blew out the power supply. 


        HP is building me a new laptop and I should have it in about two weeks.


       Tiger Direct is sending me a new motherboard **courtesy of our VISA card** and processor chip and Michael is building me a new desktop system. Hopefully before 2 weeks is up.  Woooo life is fun.


      I am in electronic hell.


      I will update more when I am back online. The week before Christmas was insane…I will leave you to think on a teaser: frozen pipes, urine water in kitchen cabinets, pantry moths, flooded cellars, dead water heaters and malfunctioning pellet stoves.


      Oh my.


      Cya all soon… back to the dark ages of no computer access at home. I am at the Harford County Library at the moment.


     Til later… Kathie