Month: July 2009

  • 12 Weeks and Counting

    OK so 12 weeks today! In 6 weeks I can have the sono that will show (Lord willing) the baby’s gender.
    I think there is a girl hanging out with me, but the sono should show definitively! I can’t wait on that. Woo hoo.
    The nausea may be tapering off, but I have discovered that if I do NOT
    eat every two hours, I am going to get sick sick sick, be dry heaving
    and about pass out. Hypoglycemia anyone?
    Its a huge pain in the arse to have to eat continually, but I guess its
    my body’s way of making sure Baby gets what they need. So I am trying
    to be dutiful and eat — eating good stuff for the most part, and
    minimal put-on-the-weight stuff. In other words I am trying to eat
    protein and low glycemic foods.

    But do you have any idea how tiresome it is to eat 8-12 meals a day?
    Yes I am waking in the middle of the night to have to eat. Crackers
    don’t cut it. My body is DEMANDING nutrition in no uncertain terms.
    Cheese, salads, steak, veggies, fruit, peanut butter, protein shakes
    and lots of liquid.

    I need a personal chef. My 14 year old is a huge help, as is Michael,
    but, OH to be rich like Oprah and have a witty and well trained chef on
    hand to tempt my palette with goodness, and keep me on track on a
    low-carb plan.

    The chef would definitely be earning their money over the next year!

    Til next time…I want to start posting some photos, if I can get out
    of this house with my camera long enough to capture some new images! I
    guess the best plan is to take a small carry cooler with me packed with
    nummies.

    Ok its almost five a.m. I woke up having to eat (holy insane batman…I
    am NOT a morning person). I had a banana and that is already fading in
    under an hour, and I am craving salad. Off to kill a head of lettuce…