Month: March 2010

  • Down the Rabbit Hole

    Or Happy as a Hatter

     

    I really wanted to go see the new Alice in Wonderland movie tonight with Michael and Brenna. The left a while ago to go see it at the IMax theater. I decided to pass on going for a couple of reasons. Reason 1. My stomach has been acting a bit funky since yesterday. I don’t know if I am fighting a virus? Or if its something I ate, but the baby must have a touch of it too because she has been mostly miserable. That is NOT cool. Reason 2. The baby has been mostly miserable, and I would need to take her to the theater with me. I would NOT be one of those people who take a baby/child into a theater and keep them in there while making noise, and with her being so little, and also not feeling great, I just wasn’t comfortable going.

    I wanted to have costumes for all of us–Quinn as the Tea Mouse, Brenna as the Hatter, Mike the March Hare and myself the Red Queen, or the Caterpillar. I just didn’t anything done except Brenna’s Hatter costume. Michael pulled pieces from his closet to do the March Hare…all he needed was scruffy ears and whiskers! Dang it…we ran out of time.

    But Brenna’s costume came out killer good! I realized when I was sizing the pics down that she forgot to put on the purple cravat. Ah well… I will have her put it on for studio pics.

    Hatter04

    Hatter02

    Hatter01

       I love costuming. I could have done it for a living. Don’t think I could do it here in Harford County though and relocating to New York City or California permanently wasn’t for me.