June 4, 2007


  • !I've Been Tagged!

    I've been tagged by Nettieheidmann! Here are the rules:

    1. Grab the book closest to you.
    2. Open it to Page 161.
    3. Find the fifth full sentence.
    4. Post the text of the sentence to your blog.
    5. Don’t search around for the coolest book you have, use the one that is really right next to you.

    So here is my tag-back response:

    Michelagelo's greatest sculptures generally formed part of an architectural structure, as in the New Sacristy for San Lorenzo, or the figure of Moses intended for the unfinished tomb of Julus II in Rome.

     

    We had been looking at books on Michelagelo and Leonardo DaVinci following a VERY cool show on the history channel that was profiling Leondardo's life and works, then a 2nd show that was talking about the war machines and weaponry he designed. Did you know that he was the designer and inventor of the first pistol that could be fired one handed? It was not actually produced and used until a few years after his death, and he wasn't too happy with how some of his war machines were used during his life, but nonetheless, he was an amazing inventor!

    I tag back LadyBlue, Anna, Saremca, Sheabyshea and Purcells.

    ~Kathie

     

Comments (6)

  • You're right - that's very kewl!

  • (I'm posting it here until i get a chance to update my blog later, LOL)

    Usually between the 32nd and 36th week of pregnancy, the baby rotates to - ideally- a headfirst position, settling into place for labor and delivery.

    (from: Mayo Clinic Guide To A Healthy Pregnancy)    ~Shea

  • Y ella es de Chile tambien? (sorry I can't type with the proper Spanish characters here) is my sentence from pg. 161 of the nearest book.

    RYC: Thanks!  I'm trying to have all 4 of my kids here for my birthday, but sadly 3 will be away, so I'm celebrating a tad late this year when they will all be able to be home with me.  I want to grill shrimp & steak, have a great wine, excelelnt music, a big bonfire, those I love, and make memories.

    P.S. I have never finished my education as I was loving being a mom so much I never took the time, which I wish I had, but anyhoo, I wanted to say it's very cool you commented me & hello, and by the by I want to be a photographer as well.  Ha...that was a lot of words to tell you that wasn't it?  LOL!

  • FUN!

    Heh - the book I was referencing just before this? that sentence is : "These are not questions to actually throw at your clients." o_0 Out of context that's funny.

  • OK...Well...lucky you...I am at work...so pg. 161 of one of my boring books for work is "Any additional safety considerations not covered in the safety briefing shall be made know to the audit team by the staff prior to the audit team's entereing the affected area, performing inspections, handling items, or opening storage areas (see Section 7.1).

    hee hee hee!

    xxoo Kip

  • Sorry... if it came from Nettie, I am going to politely decline.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories