December 29, 2009

  • Umm.. hello

    I Am Here..I Am Here…I Am Here…no, really I am…

    Ok I am still a bad bad blogger. ::sigh::
    I promise to do my best to post something at least once a week. Its not that I am overly busy (at the moment) and its not that I am boring or haven’t been doing anything, I just haven’t had the motivation to post. Sad isn’t it?

    Baby Quinn is due January 13th and I am MORE than ready for her to arrive. My body is telling me, well mainly my back (old car accident and horse riding injuries) that “OK Katt…we are done now aren’t we?” Umm ok … if I can do anything to direct her arrival I will do so!

    This Winter was a pretty busy one for me for my photography. Seems that all my clients waited until the last moment to place orders. Courtesy of the economy I am sure. That pretty much took up October and November and the beginning of December.

    December…I will be glad when its over. In three weeks I lost two of my dogs: Shia and Perry. Shia came down with a sudden illness that turned out to be a tumorous disorder in her intestinal tract/stomach and we had to make the hard hard decision to let her go. She went from seemingly fine to three days later, gone. My heart is still broken over the loss of my beautiful girl. Perry had been suffering with an inoperable tunor on the exterior of his eye. Nothing we had done restricted or reduced the tumor’s size. Due to the pain he was experiencing from it, the constant bleeding and the fear of his bleeding out from the tumor, we had to let him go 2 1/2 weeks after we lost Shia. September 2009 will _not_ go down as a shiny happy time for us. I am slowly dealing with the grief without constant tears and a huge lump in my chest. Its so hard…Perry I had time to prepare for, but it was still so so hard. Shia was out of left field and she totally was my heart dog. ::sigh:: Sweet Reilly was lost for a bit without his companions but is slowly adapting. My hope is to get a young rescue Keeshond or puppy this Spring/Summer. It will give us time to acclimate to having a newborn in the house to wait until then. Oh and well, saving up for the cost of a pup if that is the route we go. I want another female and Reilly needs a young, playful companion to romp with. 

    Christmas …I made several gifts, none of which I photographed. D’oh. Crochet slouch hats and scarves; a tutu, wand and headband; rice hot/cold bags; a nummie basket; a sugar cookie basket…and there might have been something else but my brain is fried tonight and I can’t recall off the top of my head. I was scrambling to get gifts completed due to all the stress of going from working constantly to dealing with the dogs being sick/losing them…we didn’t even decorate this year. Wait, I did put a wreath on the door! Go me! heh I was going to do light decorating and the dogs’ illnesses blew us totally out of the water. Seeing that we are still setting up for Quinn’s impending arrival, which, Lord willing, will be in two weeks or LESS, I really couldn’t go full bore and expect to get the decor up and down in a timely manner. We are all ok with it, actually. Next year we will “do ‘er up” as we usually do. :^) Quinn will be old enough to look at all the purties, and that will make it fun too.

    OK that is a quick update from me. I will post again soon, I PROMISE. I have missed you all, but I _have_ been reading some blogs, even if I haven’t commented!!!

    ~Katt

     

Comments (2)

  • I’m sorry to hear about your dogs Dogs become members of our family, and their lives are so short. I wish they lived as long as people! Also, you are due 7 days before me! WE”RE ALMOST THERE!!!!!! I hear ya on the being ready to be done business! It’s not my back so much as my CROTCH! You know those upper inner leg muscles/tendons you can sometimes strain if you, say, try to do the splits? Yeah, mine are constantly killing me. If I sit too long and then try and stand up, I can’t put my full weight on my legs or my crotch nerves will spasm and my crotch muscles will give out and I will fall down. So I’ve been doing a lot of hoisting with my arms and hobbling around holding onto things for support like I”m 80 lately! At least I know I look ridiculous and can laugh through the pain!

  • Did you say you’ll blog ONCE a WEEK?!?! Can I be your accountability partner? ((Just kidding…!!))

    Come, baby, come!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *